ingredient.help
Blue Buffalo

Basics Skin & Stomach Care Turkey Recipe

Barcode 859610007745

Product identity

Made by Blue Buffalo — who makes it, and every recall on record.

Start with what we know about this exact pack, then open the full report for the decision, personal matches, and evidence.

Nobody here has read this pack yet. 2 more people holding this pack settle it. Scanning it while you log a meal is what does that.

The recipe has changed — most recently in October 2026 · calories −1.5%What changed

The maker's own product page printed this list on October 13, 2026. The earlier list was read on August 29, 2026 from shop listings, which can lag behind the maker, so exactly when it changed is not known.

Calories
  • 1,208 → 1,190 kcal/kg (−1.5%)
  • 103 → 101 kcal per can

At an unchanged price, 1000 kcal of it costs 1.5% more than before.

Guaranteed analysis, as printed
 BeforeNowChange
Crude protein min9%8%−1 pts
Crude fat min7%6%−1 pts
Vitamin E minnot stated50 IU/kgnow stated
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) minnot stated20 mg/kgnow stated
Omega 3 Fatty Acids minnot stated0.15%now stated
Omega 6 Fatty Acids minnot stated0.75%now stated
Taurine minnot stated0.1%now stated
With the water taken out (approximate)
 BeforeNowChange
Protein40.9%36.4%−4.5 pts
Fat31.8%27.3%−4.5 pts
Per 100 kcal (approximate)
 BeforeNowChange
Protein7.5 g6.7 g−0.8 g
Fat5.8 g5 g−0.8 g
New on the list

Carrots · Pea Flour · Fish Oil · Flaxseed (source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids) · Powdered Cellulose · Pumpkin · Cranberries · Blueberries · Sunflower Oil · Vitamin E Supplement · L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C) · preserved with Mixed Tocopherols

No longer on the list

Pea Protein · Flaxseed

Moved in the order
  • Carrageenan — now ahead of Cassia Gum, Guar Gum and 1 more (line 11 → 9)
  • Cassia Gum — now ahead of Guar Gum and Potassium Chloride
  • Taurine — now ahead of Salt and Choline Chloride (line 14 → 18)

Compared with the reading we held before. The list is printed heaviest first, so a line that moves is a change in what the food is made of. The analysis figures are the pack's guarantees — minimums and maximums — and the water-free and per-100-kcal figures are worked out from them, so they are estimates. This says what changed, not whether it is better — the score is worked out from the current recipe.

Product DNA
b7dd9d25
5
ingredients
matched to the catalog
4
additives
carrying an E-number
0
interactions
documented between them
0
flagged
we rate high concern
How well we know it74/100
  • Label read100%

    how much of the list we could place

  • Where it came from75%

    an open database, manufacturer label data via USDA, a shopper's photo, or our own reading

  • Checked by people0%

    independent confirmations that this is the product

Counted, not estimated. Nothing here is a judgement about the food — it is how confident we are that we read this label correctly.

Nothing from our pet hazard list
None of the ingredients on our pet hazard list (onion, garlic and others) is on this label. That is a check of the list, not of the food, and not an allergy check: it cannot see contamination, a manufacturing fault or a food that disagrees with your animal. Still read it yourself — this is a reading aid, not a substitute for the label or your vet.

Life stage on our record

Adult maintenance — adult cats

The life stage as our record lists it, without the feeding statement’s words — check your pack for the statement.

Guaranteed analysis

Up to 78% of this pack is water. The other 22% or more is the dry matter (the food) — and that is what the right column divides up: protein, fat, fibre, ash and carbohydrate, as shares of it. The left column counts the water in, which is why nothing in it can be compared with another pack.

 On the packDry matter
8% min≈ 36.4%
6% min≈ 27.3%
1.5% max≈ 6.8%
78% max—
0.1% min—
Vitamin E50 IU/kg min—
Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)20 mg/kg min—
Omega 3 Fatty Acids0.15% min—
Omega 6 Fatty Acids0.75% min—
0.1% min—

Calories 1190 kcal/kg · 101 kcal a can

These are guarantees, not measurements — minimums for protein and fat, maximums for fibre, moisture and ash. So ≈ marks a figure worked out from them rather than printed: close rather than exact. Read off the pack.

Ingredients, as printed

From the maker's and retailers' published label data, gathered by us (as of Oct 2026). Recipes change, so check it against the label in your hand.

Turkey, Turkey Broth, Turkey Liver, Potatoes, Natural Flavor, Carrots, Pea Flour, Fish Oil, Carrageenan, Cassia Gum, Flaxseed (source of Omega 3 and 6 Fatty Acids), Powdered Cellulose, Pumpkin, Cranberries, Blueberries, Guar Gum, Potassium Chloride, Taurine, Salt, Choline Chloride, Sunflower Oil, Iron Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (source of Vitamin C), Thiamine Mononitrate (Vitamin B1), Copper Amino Acid Chelate, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Sodium Selenite, Niacin Supplement (Vitamin B3), Calcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5), Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (Vitamin B6), Riboflavin Supplement (Vitamin B2), Vitamin A Supplement, Biotin (Vitamin B7), Potassium Iodide, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Folic Acid (Vitamin B9), preserved with Mixed Tocopherols.

Educational tool only. Not medical, dietary, or veterinary advice.